Here comes the rain

by Living with RSD: what comes next?

I’ve always loved rainy days. Something about them seems refreshing….like a renewal. I’ve had a really few sad days lately. I’m not sure that I could articulate way. I just feel a large loss in my life. It’s almost that now the surgeries are over, I have time to feel sad about them. I’ve been trying to draw parallels to the rain. Without rain, there would be no flowers, no washing away of the pollen. I don’t know if we would appreciate the sun quite as much, if we didn’t have some rain. But, rain it is. There is a lot of beauty in the rain as well. May be these periods of sadness are also not that bad. Perhaps it is just something that we have to endure until the sun comes back to remind us that it’s alright…

One Trackback to “Here comes the rain”

Leave a Reply

